Playing on the same side? The last taboo

313 posts
Starfish
Hob Nob Regular

Playing on the same side? The last taboo

by Starfish » 09 Nov 2012 10:50

Hello everyone,
I've been posting on HNA? for just over six years now. Many details of my private life have obviously been disclosed in that time, but for those of you who don't know me, I am Irish (Reading fans' reaction to Doyle and Long was the reason I started reading HNA? in the first place), I now live in Germany, and I work in the entertainment business here. I am also one of the board's (it would seem) few bi- or homosexuals.

The city I live in, Nuremberg, is something of a centre of German football. The magazine 'Kicker' is based here, The German Academy of Football Culture, also http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deutsche_A ... all-Kultur A lot of the work I do is presenting and moderating on-stage events and I have gradually become involved in many football-related projects. One of them involves homosexuality in football and is due to become somewhat more public over the next year or so.