Royal Elm Park

18 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Tronks

Royal Elm Park

by Tronks » 23 Jul 2017 18:42

I'm new to hobnob so sorry if this is old hat but can anyone tell me just how the football club and I mean the team will benefit from the development both in the short and long term. :?:

Super Kevin Bremner!
Hob Nob Subscriber
Hob Nob Subscriber

Re: Royal Elm Park

by Super Kevin Bremner! » 24 Jul 2017 09:24

There's gonna be a giant bouncy castle that kids can play on for £1 with all proceeds going straight in to the transfer kitty.

Norfolk Royal
Hob Nob Regular

by Norfolk Royal » 24 Jul 2017 09:31

Super Kevin Bremner! There's gonna be a giant bouncy castle that kids can play on for £1 with all proceeds going straight in to the transfer kitty.

The big question as it has always been is whether there will be a spoons.

Hound
Hob Nob Legend

by Hound » 24 Jul 2017 10:01

Other than it might look quite pretty, not a lot really

Royal Ginger
Hob Nob Addict

by Royal Ginger » 24 Jul 2017 10:06

It benefits in that it was the sweetener hat enticed new owners in to save the team from administration. The benefit has been had.

bobby1413
Hob Nob Addict

by bobby1413 » 24 Jul 2017 10:13

Tronks I'm new to hobnob so sorry if this is old hat but can anyone tell me just how the football club and I mean the team will benefit from the development both in the short and long term. :?:

I don't think it will benefit the team at all, but I don't really care about that - at least there's some improvement in that area of town and around the ground. So as fans and Reading residents (or ex-residents), at least the town is developing in the right way.

Are you one of those gimboids who are anti investment in REP as it has no direct benefit to the team?

Sutekh
Hob Nob Super-Addict

by Sutekh » 24 Jul 2017 12:33

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=128234

oh and **** off newbie :wink:

Winchester Royal
Hob Nob Regular

by Winchester Royal » 24 Jul 2017 13:14