News and Views

New Season Fixtures Released: Derby First Game

21 June 2018
By Hob Nob Anyone?

Reading will start the new 2018/2019 season with a Friday night fixture at the Madejski Stadium against Frank Lampard's Derby County on 3 August. The game will be the first Championship game of the season as it was picked out by Sky Sports to be screened live, due to the interest in Lampard's first game in charge of the Rams after becoming their new manager this summer.

Our Boxing Day fixture this season will be a trip to Millwall, and as well as starting the season at home, the Royals will end the campaign with a home fixture against Birmingham City on Sunday 5 May.

Reading FC 2018/2019 - Fixture List >>

Reading FC 2018/2019 - New Season Fixtures in full:

Fri 3 August Derby County Championship H
Sat 11 August Nottingham Forest Championship A
Mon 13 August Birmingham City League Cup H
Sat 18 August Bolton Wanderers Championship H
Wed 22 August Blackburn Rovers Championship A
Sat 25 August Aston Villa Championship A
Sat 1 September Sheffield Wednesday Championship H
Sat 15 September Preston North End Championship A
Wed 19 September Norwich City Championship H
Sat 22 September Hull City Championship H
Sat 29 September Brentford Championship A
Tue 2 October Queens Park Rangers Championship H
Sat 6 October West Bromwich Albion Championship A
Sat 20 October Millwall Championship H
Wed 24 October Birmingham City Championship A
Sat 27 October Swansea City Championship A
Sat 3 November Bristol City Championship H
Sat 10 November Ipswich Town Championship H
Sat 24 November Wigan Athletic Championship A
Tue 27 November Leeds United Championship A
Sat 1 December Stoke City Championship H
Sat 8 December Sheffield United Championship H
Sat 15 December Rotherham United Championship A
Sat 22 December Middlesbrough Championship H
Wed 26 December Millwall Championship A
Sat 29 December Queens Park Rangers Championship A
Tue 1 January Swansea City Championship H
Sat 12 January Nottingham Forest Championship H
Sat 19 January Derby County Championship A
Sat 26 January Bolton Wanderers Championship A
Sat 2 February Aston Villa Championship H
Sat 9 February Sheffield Wednesday Championship A
Wed 13 February Blackburn Rovers Championship H
Sat 16 February Sheffield United Championship A
Sat 23 February Rotherham United Championship H
Sat 2 March Ipswich Town Championship A
Sat 9 March Wigan Athletic Championship H
Tue 12 March Leeds United Championship H
Sat 16 March Stoke City Championship A
Sat 30 March Preston North End Championship H
Sat 6 April Hull City Championship A
Tue 9 April Norwich City Championship A
Sat 13 April Brentford Championship H
Fri 19 April Bristol City Championship A
Mon 22 April West Bromwich Albion Championship H
Sat 27 April Middlesbrough Championship A
Sun 5 May Birmingham City Championship H

Share this article: